Board of Trustees

  • The Board of Trustees is the governing body of The Sikh Heritage Society of Greater Charlotte, under whose auspices the Gurdwara functions.
  • The Board of Trustees comprises eleven (11) trustees, five permanent and six non-permanent.  Non-permanent members will serve a maximum of three consecutive years. They will step down from their positions, two trustees each year, on a staggered term basis at the end of the year.

Permanent trustees:

Dr. Surendrapal Singh Mac
S. Sajjan Singh Dhaliwal
Dr. Gurmukh Singh Walha
S. Inderjeet Singh Rajpal
Dr. Harcharan Singh

Board of Directors

  • An executive board (Gurdwara Administration) called the Board of Directors is appointed by the Board of Trustees to carry out the day-to-day operations of the Sikh Heritage Society, particularly the Gurdwara.
  • The board consists of five individuals selected from the 11-member Board of Trustees and may appoint a non-trustee member provided such need is convincingly demonstrated.
President : Mr. Inderjeet Singh Rajpal
Vice President : Mr. Satiandra Singh Mathoun
Secretary : Mr Sajjan Singh Dhaliwal
Treasurer : Mr. Amar Pahwa
Member-at-Large : Mr. Roshan Attrey


The Board of Directors manages the Gurdwara through various committees formed on the basis of their need for proper functioning of the institution.

Langar Committee:

Kuldeep Kaur Dhaliwal, Coordinator
Jasbir Kaur Sandhu : 980-329-7800
Lakhwant Kaur Dhillon : 704-503-1732
Sukhwant Kaur Walha : 336-629-3357
Joginder Kaur Randhawa : 704-341-7536
Rimmi Kaur Pahwa : 980-322-6024

Education Committee – TBA

<Financial Report>

Comments are closed.